Direct Contact Details

John Henry Newman Catholic College
Chelmsley Road
Birmingham
B37 5GA

office@jhncc.org
0121 770 5331
Office opening times 8am-4.30pm (Friday 3.30pm)
Chair of Governors
mrussell@jhncc.org

Your child’s year support teams are as follows:

Year Email Contacts
Year 7 7team@jhncc.org Mrs O’Rourke
Year 8 8team@jhncc.org Mr Lane
Year 9 9team@jhncc.org Mrs Collins
Year 10 10team@jhncc.org Miss Hayes
Year 11 11team@jhncc.org Miss Doherty
Sixth Form newmansixth@jhncc.org Mrs Dutton

For issues regarding changes to student details or free school meals, please contact our General Office Admin Team via email:
generaloffice@jhncc.org

For issues regarding Parent Pay, please contact Mr Bradburn via email:
mbradburn@jhncc.org

For issues regarding finance, please contact Mrs Mills via email:
jmills@jhncc.org

There may be occasions when you may wish to contact a senior member of staff regarding an unresolved issue.  The member of staff will call you if necessary and speak to you directly.

 

Key Stage 3 (Years 7, 8 and 9)

Year 7 Co-ordinator
Mrs O’Rourke – lorourke@jhncc.org

Year 8 Co-ordinator
Mr Lane – tlane@jhncc.org

Year 9 Co-ordinator
Mrs Collins – lcollins@jhncc.org

 

Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11)

Year 10  Co-ordinator
Miss Hayes – nhayes@jhncc.org

Head of Year 11
Miss Doherty – cdoherty@jhncc.org

Progress Leader
Mrs Friswell – cfriswell@jhncc.org

 

Key Stage 5 (Years 12 and 13)

Strategic Director KS5
Miss Powell – cpowell@jhncc.org

Post-16 coordinator for KS5
Mrs Dutton – ldutton@jhncc.org

Learning mentor (Careers/wellbeing)
Miss Beddoes – lbeddoes@jhncc.org

Learning mentor (Attendance/wellbeing)
Miss Perry – sperry@jhncc.org

 

Head of Student Services/Safeguarding
Mrs Webb – cwebb@jhncc.org

 

SEND Co

In an emergency, you may wish to contact reception via the phone system.
Please note for less serious issues you will be directed to the email addresses
already stated.  For emergency requests, our receptionist will direct you to the
most appropriate member of staff available.

 

Sponsor School
Bishop Challoner Catholic College
19 Institute Road
Birmingham
B14 7EG
0121 444 4161